Monday 29 January - first day of my internship - Reisverslag uit Eindhoven, Nederland van Anouk Megens - WaarBenJij.nu Monday 29 January - first day of my internship - Reisverslag uit Eindhoven, Nederland van Anouk Megens - WaarBenJij.nu

Monday 29 January - first day of my internship

Door: Anouk Megens

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Anouk

29 Januari 2018 | Nederland, Eindhoven

Today was the first day of my foreign internship. Unlike the internships of other students, I didn't spend this day travelling. That's right, I stayed in The Netherlands. I'm doing my internship at the Dutch engineering firm Witteveen+Bos. This company has a lot of projects abroad.
For my first day, I was told to go to the university of Eindhoven. Theo Salet (my mentor for this week) was working there today. He doesn't only work at Witteveen+Bos, but he also works as a teacher at the university in Eindhoven.
When I arrived Theo was discussing some work related things via Skype with his colleague who works in Singapore. When he finished the call, he explained some things about Witteveen+Bos and the things they do internationally. He told me that they have a lot of offices in a lot of countries, but that we would focus on their offices and projects in Singapore and Dubai. After that Theo took me to lab of the university. This is the place where students can do experiments. The 3D printer is also located here. Theo showed me the printer and explained some things about it. Then we went back to the office and Theo gave me the assignment to find out what Witteveen+Bos does internationally, where they do this, why they do it at these places and why they do this internationally. I had to focus on their offices in Dubai and Singapore. I made a start with this today, so I have got a global view on this now, but I will probably continue this tomorrow, so then I will have a more in depth view of this. At the end of the day, Theo had to go to a meeting. I was allowed to watch this meeting. After that I went back home.
Tomorrow I will be at the office in Deventer.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Anouk

My webblog for my foreign internship at Witteveen + Bos.

Actief sinds 23 Jan. 2018
Verslag gelezen: 191
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3637

Voorgaande reizen:

29 Januari 2018 - 02 Februari 2018

Foreign internship

Landen bezocht: